Peptide Dosage Chart
A reference table of the doses that have been reported for 208 peptides, with route, frequency and half-life, and an evidence tier on every row: an FDA label, a clinical trial, a published study, or an unverified community figure.
129 rows show a figure. 42 come from FDA-approved prescribing information, 33 from registered clinical trials, each cited on the compound’s profile. The other 54 are community figures from public dosage charts; for 46 of them our own review of the literature found no established human dose, and the row says so.
A label dose applies to one approved product, its indication and a prescriber. A trial dose is what participants were given under monitoring. Neither makes an amount appropriate for a person, and a community figure is not evidence at all.
Research reference only. This is not medical advice, and no figure on this page is a dosing recommendation.
How to read this chart
Every figure below is a dose reported for a compound, not a dose for anyone to take. Research-reported is not the same as safe, effective or appropriate, and a range being printed here says nothing about whether the compound should be used at all. Each row carries one of five evidence tiers, strongest first:
- FDA label(42)
- The compound is an FDA-approved medicine and the figure is the labelled range from its prescribing information, cited on the profile. It applies to that product, for its approved indication, under a prescriber.
- Clinical trial(33)
- No approved label: the figure is the range given to participants in a registered clinical trial, cited on the profile. A studied amount is not an approved or appropriate one.
- Community figure(54)
- A commonly circulated community figure from the dosage references below, not from primary literature. For 46 of these compounds our own review found no established human dose, and the cell says so first. These figures are unverified: treat them as what is reported elsewhere.
- Not reported(79)
- Neither our review nor the reference charts report a dose. The cell stays empty rather than being filled with a figure borrowed from animal work or a vendor page.
Showing 208 of 208 compounds
| Peptide | Dose and source | Route | Frequency | Half-life | Reconstitution | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5-Amino-1MQ Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 50–100 mgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 1× daily | 3.8-6.9 hours | — | 1 cited |
| Abaloparatide FDA label | 80 mcg once dailyLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily, at about the same time each day | About 1 hour (Tymlos label) | Yes | 1 cited |
| Acetyl Hexapeptide-8 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 5–10% in topical formulationUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Topical (in all human studies) | Twice daily in the published topical studies | Topical; systemic PK not established | Yes | 6 cited |
| Acetyl Octapeptide-3 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 3–10% in topical formulationUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Topical (cosmetic products and dissolving microneedle patches); not established for injection | 1–2× daily (topical) | Topical; systemic PK not established | Yes | 2 cited |
| Adamax Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 300 mcg – 1 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | Not established; designed for improved stability compared with Semax | Yes | 2 cited |
| Adipotide Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 250 mcg – 1 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | — | Yes | 2 cited |
| Afamelanotide FDA label | 16 mg implant every 2 monthsLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous implant | Every 2 months | ~30 minutes (plasma); ~15 h (from implant) | Yes | 4 cited |
| AHK-Cu Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 100–500 ppmUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Topical (cosmetic use); not established for injection | 1x daily | — | Yes | 1 cited |
| AICAR Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 1 mg – 3 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | — | Yes | 4 cited |
| Anamorelin Clinical trial | 100 mg once daily by mouth in phase 3 trialsStudied dose, cited | Oral | Once daily | — | — | 2 cited |
| AOD-9604 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 250–500 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 1× daily | ~20-30 minutes | Yes | 3 cited |
| ARA 290 (Cibinetide) Clinical trial | 1–8 mg once daily in phase 2 trialsStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | Short plasma half life (reported minutes; tissue protective signaling persists longer in models) | Yes | 2 cited |
| ATX-304 Clinical trial | 400–1,000 mg orally once daily (two trials, different formulations)Studied dose, cited | Oral | Once daily | Long; plasma levels did not reach steady state until about day 14 of daily dosing. No numeric human half-life has been published. | — | 4 cited |
| BPC-157 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 200–500 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans · Rectal enema (two small studies reported as abstracts) · Intra-articular (one uncontrolled chart review) · Intravesical (one uncontrolled chart review) · Intravenous (one pilot study in 2 people) | 1–2× daily | Not established in humans | Yes | 10 cited |
| Bremelanotide FDA label | 1.75 mg per dose, as neededLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | As needed, at least 45 minutes before anticipated sexual activity; maximum one dose per 24 hours and 8 doses per month | ~2.7 hours | Yes | 3 cited |
| Cagrilintide Clinical trial | 0.3–4.5 mg once weekly studied; 2.4 mg once weekly carried into phase 3Studied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | ~6–7 days | Yes | 5 cited |
| CagriSema Clinical trial | 1.0 mg or 2.4 mg of each component once weekly in phase 3 trialsStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | — | Yes | 4 cited |
| Cartalax Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 2 mg – 5 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | Short (hours) | Yes | 1 cited |
| Cerebrolysin Community figure | 10–30 ml IV (daily in clinical trials)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Intravenous infusion (the route in the large trials) | Once daily | Mixture; component PK not a single value | — | 2 cited |
| Cetrorelix FDA label | 0.25 mg once daily during ovarian stimulation, until the day of hCGLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | — | — | 2 cited |
| Chonluten Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 250 mcg – 4 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | — | Yes | 1 cited |
| CJC-1295 Clinical trial | 30–60 mcg/kg subcutaneously (weight-based)Studied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Single and repeated dosing studied; the long-acting DAC form was given at multi-day intervals | ~6–8 days (estimated 5.8–8.1 days in healthy adults after subcutaneous injection) | Yes | 3 cited |
| CJC-1295 (no DAC) / Mod GRF(1-29) Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 100 mcg – 300 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | Not measured in humans; commonly estimated at about 30 minutes (vs 6–8 days for the DAC form) | Yes | 2 cited |
| CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 100 mcg – 300 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | CJC: ~30 min; Ipa: ~2 hours | Yes | 3 cited |
| Cortagen Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 10–20 mg (IM) or sublingual capsulesUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 1× daily for 10–20 days | Not characterized | Yes | 2 cited |
| Cortexin Clinical trial | 10–20 mg a day intramuscularly in 10-day courses (Russian trials)Studied dose, cited | Intramuscular · Intravenous (one trial) | Once or twice a day | Mixture; not a single PK value | — | 4 cited |
| Cosyntropin Community figure | 250 mcg (standard) or 1 mcg (low-dose test)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Intravenous · Intramuscular | Single dose per test | ~15 minutes (cosyntropin) | — | 2 cited |
| Cotadutide Clinical trial | 50–600 mcg once daily in phase 2 trialsStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | ~13 hours (sc) in human PK models | — | 5 cited |
| Dasiglucagon FDA label | 0.6 mg as a single rescue dose; a second 0.6 mg after 15 minutes if there is no responseLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Single dose for an emergency, not a scheduled medicine | About 30 minutes | — | 10 cited |
| Davunetide Clinical trial | 5–30 mg intranasally in trialsStudied dose, cited | Intranasal | Twice daily in the progressive supranuclear palsy trial | — | — | 2 cited |
| Delta Sleep-Inducing Peptide (DSIP) Clinical trial | About 25 nmol/kg intravenously (weight-based)Studied dose, cited | Intravenous | Single administrations in the published studies | ~7-15 minutes | Yes | 4 cited |
| Difelikefalin FDA label | 0.5 mcg/kg after each hemodialysis session (FDA label)Label dose, cited | Intravenous | At the end of each hemodialysis treatment (three times a week in the pivotal trials) | 23–31 hours in hemodialysis patients before dialysis | — | 2 cited |
| Dihexa Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 10–20 mg (oral) or 1–5 mg (injectable)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Not established in humans | 1× daily | Not measured in humans; a terminal half-life of 12.68 days was reported in three rats after intravenous dosing | — | 8 cited |
| Dulaglutide FDA label | 0.75–4.5 mg once weekly (maximum 1.5 mg in children)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly, any time of day, with or without food | ~5 days | — | 3 cited |
| Ecnoglutide Clinical trial | 0.4–2.4 mg once weekly in trials (1.2–2.4 mg for weight, 0.4–1.2 mg for type 2 diabetes)Studied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | — | — | 4 cited |
| Efpeglenatide Clinical trial | 2–6 mg once weekly in phase 3 trialsStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly (once-monthly dosing was tested in phase 2) | 135–180 hours (geometric mean) in phase 2 studies in type 2 diabetes | — | 4 cited |
| Elamipretide (SS-31) FDA label | 40 mg once daily (20 mg in severe renal impairment)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily, at the same time each day | ~4–5 h (iv) in human studies | Yes | 4 cited |
| Enlicitide FDA label | 20 mg by mouth once dailyLabel dose, cited | Oral | Once daily | Effective half-life about 14 hours; terminal half-life about 244 hours | — | 8 cited |
| Epitalon Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 5–10 mgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 1× daily for 10 days, then off | Short (~10 min) | Yes | 1 cited |
| Etelcalcetide FDA label | 2.5–15 mg three times weekly at the end of hemodialysisLabel dose, cited | Intravenous | Three times weekly, at the end of hemodialysis | — | — | 1 cited |
| Follistatin-344 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 100–300 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Not established in humans | 1× daily for 10–30 days | Varies; protein biologic | Yes | 3 cited |
| FOXO4-DRI Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 7–28 mg (100–400 mcg/kg)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Every other day × 3 doses | Experimental; not established | Yes | 4 cited |
| Ganirelix FDA label | 250 mcg once daily during ovarian stimulation, until the day of hCGLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | — | — | 3 cited |
| GH Fragment 176-191 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 250–500 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Not established in humans | 1–2× daily | Short (minutes–hours; animal PK) | Yes | 2 cited |
| GHK-Cu (Copper Peptide) Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 1–3 mg (injectable) or 1–2 mg/ml (topical)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Topical (in all human studies) | Per product regimen in the published topical study | Short; typically used topically | Yes | 2 cited |
| GHRP-6 Clinical trial | 100-400 mcg/kg intravenous bolus (weight-based)Studied dose, cited | Intravenous | Single bolus in the published pharmacokinetic study | ~30 minutes | Yes | 3 cited |
| Glow (GHK-Cu / BPC-157 / TB-500) Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 2.33 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | Varies by component | Yes | 4 cited |
| Glutathione Clinical trial | 250–1000 mg daily, oralStudied dose, cited | Oral (the only route with controlled trial dosing) | Once or twice daily | ~1.5 hours (IV); oral bioavailability limited | Yes | 3 cited |
| Gonadorelin Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 50–100 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Intravenous or subcutaneous in the historical human diagnostic literature | Single stimulation dose, or pulsatile administration in the historical amenorrhoea literature | 2–10 minutes | Yes | 4 cited |
| Hexarelin (Examorelin) Clinical trial | 0.125–1.0 mcg/kg intravenously (weight-based)Studied dose, cited | Intravenous | Single doses in the published dose-response work | ~56–76 minutes (human PK studies) | Yes | 1 cited |
| Histrelin FDA label | One 50 mg implant every 12 months (SUPPRELIN LA, central precocious puberty)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous implant | One implant every 12 months | — | — | 3 cited |
| Human Chorionic Gonadotropin (hCG) Community figure | 500 IUUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Intramuscular (the only route on the US urinary hCG labels) · Subcutaneous (compared with intramuscular in small human studies; not a labelled route for urinary hCG) | By indication: three times weekly or every second day for cryptorchidism; two or three times weekly for hypogonadotropic hypogonadism; a single injection one day after the last gonadotropin dose for ovulation induction | ~24-36 hours biological half life (route and product dependent) | Yes | 8 cited |
| Human Growth Hormone (Somatropin) Community figure | 200 mcg – 900 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Subcutaneous | Daily subcutaneous injection; paediatric weekly doses are divided over 6 or 7 days (3, 6 or 7 for Zomacton), and Serostim is given once daily at bedtime | 3.0–3.8 hours after subcutaneous injection in the Genotropin and Humatrope labels (7–10 hours in the Norditropin label), because absorption from the injection site is slow; 0.4 hours intravenously (Genotropin label) | Yes | 5 cited |
| Humanin Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: Not established for humans (preclinical: 0.4-4 mg/kg in mice)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Not established in humans | Daily (preclinical protocols) | ~2-4 hours | Yes | 3 cited |
| Icatibant FDA label | 30 mg per injection, up to 3 in 24 hoursLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | As needed for an attack; repeat doses at least 6 hours apart, no more than 3 in 24 hours | Mean elimination half-life of 1.4 ± 0.4 hours after subcutaneous injection (Firazyr label) | — | 2 cited |
| IGF-1 (overview) FDA label | 0.04–0.12 mg/kg twice daily (weight-based)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Twice daily | ~10–16 hours (bound); minutes unbound | — | 2 cited |
| IGF-1 LR3 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 20–100 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 1× daily | Longer than native IGF-1 in vitro; human PK not established in labels | Yes | 2 cited |
| Ipamorelin Community figure | 100–300 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Intravenous (in all published human studies) | Single infusion in the pharmacokinetic study; twice daily in the published ileus trial | Terminal half-life approximately 2 hours (human, intravenous) | Yes | 3 cited |
| Kisspeptin-10 Clinical trial | 0.24 nmol/kg intravenous bolus (the only published kisspeptin-10 human dose)Studied dose, cited | Intravenous | Single bolus or short infusion in the published studies | ~4 minutes | Yes | 4 cited |
| Kisspeptin-54 (Metastin) Clinical trial | 0.1-1.0 nmol/kg/h by subcutaneous infusionStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous infusion · Intravenous | Continuous infusion over 8 hours in the published study | Short; study-dependent | Yes | 2 cited |
| KLOW (GHK-Cu / KPV / BPC-157 / TB-500) Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 250 mcg – 750 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | Varies | Yes | 5 cited |
| KPV Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 200–500 mcg (SC); variable (oral/topical)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 1–2× daily | Short; topical and research injectable use | Yes | 3 cited |
| Lanreotide FDA label | 60–120 mg every 4 weeks, by indicationLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Every 4 weeks | — | — | 3 cited |
| Larazotide Clinical trial | 0.25–8 mg three times daily studied in trialsStudied dose, cited | Oral | Three times daily | — | — | 3 cited |
| Linaclotide FDA label | 72–290 mcg once daily, by indication and ageLabel dose, cited | Oral | Once daily, on an empty stomach at least 30 minutes before a meal | — | — | 3 cited |
| Liraglutide FDA label | 0.6–3 mg once dailyLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily, at any time of day, independent of meals | Approximately 13 hours | — | 3 cited |
| Livagen Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 500 mcg – 2 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | — | Yes | 3 cited |
| Lixisenatide FDA label | 5–20 mcg once daily (lixisenatide component of Soliqua; 10–20 mcg in trials)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | — | — | 3 cited |
| LL-37 Community figure | 50–200 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Topical (both controlled wound-healing trials) · Intratumoral (phase 1 melanoma programme) · Oral, as a recombinant Lactococcus lactis product rather than the free peptide | Varies by study: daily to twice-weekly topical application, or weekly intratumoral injection | ~1-2 hours | Yes | 5 cited |
| Macimorelin FDA label | 0.5 mg/kg as a single oral dose (diagnostic test)Label dose, cited | Oral | Single dose per test | — | — | 3 cited |
| Maridebart cafraglutide Clinical trial | 140–420 mg every 4 or 8 weeks in the phase 2 trialStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Every 4 weeks or every 8 weeks | Long (monthly or less frequent dosing in trials) | — | 4 cited |
| Mazdutide Clinical trial | 4–9 mg once weekly in phase 3 trialsStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | — | Yes | 2 cited |
| Mecasermin FDA label | 0.04–0.12 mg/kg twice daily (weight-based, children)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Twice daily, shortly before or after (± 20 minutes) a meal or snack | — | — | 2 cited |
| Melanotan II Clinical trial | 0.01–0.03 mg/kg subcutaneously (weight-based)Studied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Single doses on alternating days in the pilot study | Not established in humans (no published human pharmacokinetic study) | Yes | 3 cited |
| Methylene Blue FDA label | 1 mg/kg IV, repeatable once (approved label)Label dose, cited | Intravenous (approved) · Oral (trials only) | Single dose, repeatable once after one hour | — | — | 3 cited |
| MGF Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 200–400 mcg (PEG-MGF)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 2–3× weekly | Minutes (native) / hours (PEG-MGF) | Yes | 4 cited |
| MK-677 Clinical trial | 2–50 mg once daily studied in adults; 25 mg once daily in the year-long trialsStudied dose, cited | Oral | Once daily in every trial reviewed here; two sleep and hormone studies gave it at bedtime | Not reported in an indexed human study; the trials dosed once daily | — | 12 cited |
| Motixafortide FDA label | 1.25 mg/kg before apheresis (FDA label)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | One dose before the first apheresis; a second dose may be given before a third apheresis | Effective half-life about 2 hours | — | 1 cited |
| MOTS-C Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 5–10 mgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 3× weekly | ~2-4 hours | Yes | 5 cited |
| NAD+ (Nicotinamide Adenine Dinucleotide) Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 250–500 mg IV; 250–1000 mg oral (NMN/NR)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Oral, as a precursor, in the trial literature | Twice daily in the dose-optimisation trial | Minutes to hours (rapidly metabolized) | Yes | 3 cited |
| Orforglipron FDA label | 0.8–17.2 mg once daily (FOUNDAYO tablets)Label dose, cited | Oral | Once daily, with or without food | Approximately 29–49 hours after an oral dose; steady state after about 1 week of daily dosing | — | 4 cited |
| Ovagen Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 10 mcg – 150 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | — | Yes | 1 cited |
| Oxytocin Community figure | 20–40 IU (intranasal)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Intravenous infusion (approved) · Intramuscular (approved, postpartum) · Intranasal (trials only) | Continuous infusion in labor; single injection postpartum | 1–6 minutes (IV) | — | 3 cited |
| Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 2–5% in topical formulationUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Topical (in all human studies) | 2× daily (topical) | Topical; systemic PK not established | Yes | 2 cited |
| PE-22-28 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 100–500 mcg (estimated from preclinical data)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 1× daily | Not characterized | Yes | 2 cited |
| PEG-MGF (PEGylated Mechano Growth Factor) Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 200 mcg – 500 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | Extended vs native MGF; no validated human PK | Yes | 2 cited |
| Pegcetacoplan FDA label | 1,080 mg twice weekly under the skin (Empaveli); 15 mg into the eye every 25 to 60 days (Syfovre)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous infusion · Intravitreal | Twice weekly (Empaveli); every 25 to 60 days (Syfovre) | Effective half-life 8.6 days in PNH, 10.2 days in C3G and 10.8 days in primary IC-MPGN (Empaveli, subcutaneous) | — | 10 cited |
| Pegvisomant FDA label | 10–30 mg once daily after a 40 mg loading doseLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily, after a single loading dose | Mean half-life estimates of 60 to 138 hours after single or multiple doses (Somavert label) | — | 1 cited |
| Pemvidutide Clinical trial | 1.2–2.4 mg once weekly in trialsStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | ~110 hours (EuPort™ albumin-binding domain; weekly dosing) | — | 4 cited |
| Petrelintide Clinical trial | 1.0–9.0 mg once weekly in the phase 2 trialStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | About 10 days (phase 1 trials) | — | 3 cited |
| Pinealon Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 5–10 mg (sublingual capsules)Unverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 1× daily (PM) | Not established in humans | Yes | 1 cited |
| Plecanatide FDA label | 3 mg once dailyLabel dose, cited | Oral | Once daily, with or without food | — | — | 2 cited |
| PNC-27 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 100 mcg – 500 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | — | Yes | 3 cited |
| Pralmorelin (GHRP-2) Clinical trial | 100 mcg intravenous bolus (diagnostic test dose)Studied dose, cited | Intravenous | Single bolus as a stimulation test | Reported short; human diagnostic use in Japan | Yes | 3 cited |
| Pramlintide FDA label | 15–120 mcg before each major meal, depending on diabetes typeLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Immediately before each major meal | ~48 minutes | — | 2 cited |
| Prostamax Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 500 mcg – 1 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | — | Yes | 2 cited |
| PTH(1-34) Analog (Generic Teriparatide) FDA label | 20 mcg once daily (approved teriparatide products)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | About 1 hour after subcutaneous injection (Forteo label) | Yes | 4 cited |
| Relamorelin Clinical trial | 10–100 mcg twice daily in phase 2 trials; 10 mcg twice daily in phase 3Studied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Twice daily | Not firmly established in public sources; studied as short-acting sc peptide | — | 4 cited |
| Retatrutide Clinical trial | 1–12 mg once weekly in phase 2 and 3 trialsStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | ~6 days (weekly injection in trials) | Yes | 6 cited |
| Rusfertide FDA label | 9.5–108 mg weekly, starting at 19 mgLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly; weekly doses above 82 mg are split between day 1 and day 4 or 5 | About 28.6 hours after a single 19 mg dose in healthy adults | — | 6 cited |
| Secretin FDA label | 0.2–0.4 mcg/kg once, intravenously, by testLabel dose, cited | Intravenous | Single injection per test | — | — | 3 cited |
| Selank Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 200–400 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Intranasal (the route used in the Russian clinical literature) | 2–3× daily (intranasal) | Not established (varies by route; nasal studied in RU) | Yes | 3 cited |
| Semaglutide FDA label | 0.25–7.2 mg once weekly, depending on product and indicationLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | Approximately 1 week | Yes | 4 cited |
| Semax Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 200–600 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Intranasal (the route used in the Russian clinical literature) | 1–3× daily (intranasal) | ~20-30 minutes (nasal) | Yes | 3 cited |
| Sermorelin Clinical trial | 0.25–2 mcg/kg intravenously (about 50 mcg/kg intranasally)Studied dose, cited | Intravenous · Intranasal · Subcutaneous | Single administration in the published dose-response work | ~11-12 minutes | Yes | 3 cited |
| Setmelanotide FDA label | 0.5–3 mg once daily, titratedLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | ~11 hours | — | 4 cited |
| SLU-PP-332 Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 1.25 mg – 2.5 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | Not established | — | 3 cited |
| Somatrogon FDA label | 0.66 mg/kg once weekly (weight-based, children)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly, on the same day each week | Effective half-life of about 37.7 hours in children with growth hormone deficiency (population estimate); present in the circulation for about 8 days after the last dose (Ngenla label) | — | 1 cited |
| Survodutide Clinical trial | 0.6–6.0 mg once weekly in trialsStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | ~6 days (once-weekly) | Yes | 4 cited |
| TB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4 fragment) Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 2–5 mgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet · PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | 2× weekly (loading), then weekly | Hours; not well defined for research fragments | Yes | 2 cited |
| Teduglutide FDA label | 0.05 mg/kg once daily (0.025 mg/kg with reduced kidney function)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | — | — | 2 cited |
| Teriparatide FDA label | 20 mcg once dailyLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | About 1 hour after subcutaneous injection (Forteo label) | Yes | 4 cited |
| Terlipressin FDA label | 0.85–1.7 mg every 6 hours by intravenous bolusLabel dose, cited | Intravenous | Every 6 hours, by intravenous bolus over 2 minutes | Terminal half-life of 0.9 hours for terlipressin and 3.0 hours for its active metabolite lysine-vasopressin (Terlivaz label) | — | 1 cited |
| Tesamorelin FDA label | 1.4 mg once daily (2 mg once daily in earlier phase 3 formulation)Label dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | 26-38 minutes | Yes | 4 cited |
| Tesofensine Clinical trial | 0.25–1.0 mg once daily in trialsStudied dose, cited | Oral | Once daily | — | — | 2 cited |
| Testagen Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 100 mcg – 300 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | Not established (limited public PK data; primarily research context) | Yes | 3 cited |
| Thymalin Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 5–10 mgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Not stated in the indexed human studies | 1× daily for 5–10 days | Not established (polypeptide complex) | Yes | 2 cited |
| Thymopentin Clinical trial | 50 mg three times a week in the published trials; 10 mg twice a week in one registered trialStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous · Intravenous (slow injection, in the rheumatoid arthritis trials) | Three times a week in the published trials | — | — | 7 cited |
| Thymosin Alpha-1 Clinical trial | 1.6 mg per dose; frequency varies by indicationStudied dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Twice weekly in outpatient trials; every 12 hours in acute critical-illness protocols | ~2 hours | Yes | 4 cited |
| Thyrotropin Alfa FDA label | 0.9 mg intramuscularly, two injections 24 hours apartLabel dose, cited | Intramuscular | Two injections 24 hours apart | — | — | 2 cited |
| Tirzepatide FDA label | 2.5–15 mg once weeklyLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | Approximately 5 days | Yes | 4 cited |
| Trofinetide FDA label | 5,000–12,000 mg twice daily, by body weightLabel dose, cited | Oral · Gastrostomy tube | Twice daily, morning and evening | Effective half-life about 1.5 hours | — | 9 cited |
| Vasoactive Intestinal Peptide (VIP) Community figure | 50–200 mcgUnverified, from PeptideWiki cheat sheet | Intravenous infusion (trials) | 12-hour infusion once daily | Not established (rapid enzymatic degradation; route dependent) | Yes | 2 cited |
| Vesugen Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 500 mcg – 2 mgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not stated in the indexed human studies | Daily | Not established (limited public PK data; primarily research context) | Yes | 4 cited |
| Vilon Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 67 mcg – 667 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not stated in the indexed human studies | Daily | Not established in humans | Yes | 4 cited |
| VK2735 Clinical trial | 2.5–15 mg once weekly in the phase 2 trial; 7.5–17.5 mg weekly in ongoing phase 3Studied dose, cited | Subcutaneous · Oral (separate daily tablet form, phase 2) | Once weekly (injection); once daily (oral form) | — | — | 3 cited |
| Wolverine Stack Community figure | No established human doseCirculating figure: 250 mcg – 800 mcgUnverified, from PeptideDosages chart | Not established in humans | Daily | — | Yes | 4 cited |
| Ziconotide FDA label | 2.4–19.2 mcg per day by intrathecal infusion (FDA label)Label dose, cited | Intrathecal | Continuous intrathecal infusion | About 4.6 hours in cerebrospinal fluid after intrathecal dosing; 1.3 hours in serum | — | 1 cited |
| Zilucoplan FDA label | 16.6–32.4 mg once daily, by body weightLabel dose, cited | Subcutaneous | Once daily | About 172 hours (7 to 8 days) | — | 8 cited |
| ACE-031 Not reported | — | Subcutaneous (in the halted trial programme) | — | Mean 10–15 days after a single subcutaneous dose in healthy postmenopausal women (Attie et al. 2013) | Yes | 5 cited |
| Acetyl Tetrapeptide-3 Not reported | — | Topical (scalp, in a combination product) | Twice daily in the published trial | — | — | 2 cited |
| Amycretin Not reported | — | Subcutaneous · Oral | Once weekly (injection) or once daily (tablet) | — | — | 4 cited |
| Angiotensin (1-7) Analog Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Short; orally active analog tested in rodents | Yes | 5 cited |
| Angiotensin II Not reported | — | Intravenous | Continuous intravenous infusion | Less than one minute in plasma after intravenous administration (Giapreza label) | — | 1 cited |
| Atosiban Not reported | — | Intravenous | Bolus followed by continuous infusion | Initial half-life about 0.21 hours and terminal half-life about 1.7 hours in women in preterm labour | — | 4 cited |
| B7-33 Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Short; stabilized vs native relaxin-2 | Yes | 2 cited |
| BAM15 Not reported | — | Not established in humans | Not established | Not established (limited public PK; primarily preclinical/in vitro characterization) | — | 3 cited |
| Biotinoyl Tripeptide-1 Not reported | — | Topical (cosmetic hair and lash products) | — | — | — | 2 cited |
| Bivalirudin Not reported | — | Intravenous | Intravenous bolus followed by continuous infusion | About 25 minutes with normal kidney function; longer with kidney impairment (3.5 hours in dialysis patients) | — | 2 cited |
| Bonomarlot Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Bronchogen Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Not established (small tripeptide) | Yes | 2 cited |
| Calcitonin Salmon Not reported | — | Subcutaneous · Intramuscular · Intranasal | Once daily (Paget's disease, osteoporosis); every 6–12 hours (hypercalcemia) | — | — | 4 cited |
| Carbetocin Not reported | — | Intramuscular · Intravenous · Intranasal | Single dose after delivery (postpartum hemorrhage trials); three times daily (Prader-Willi nasal trials) | — | — | 4 cited |
| Cardiogen Not reported | — | Not established in humans | Once daily (typical research pattern) | Not established (limited PK data; primarily research context) | Yes | 3 cited |
| Cerluten Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Chondromix Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Not established | Yes | 1 cited |
| Corticorelin Not reported | — | Intravenous | Single dose per test | — | — | 2 cited |
| Cranoluten Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Not established | Yes | 1 cited |
| Decapeptide-12 Not reported | — | Topical (in all human studies) | Twice daily in the controlled pilot | — | — | 3 cited |
| Degarelix Not reported | — | Subcutaneous | Starting dose once, then every 28 days | — | — | 2 cited |
| Desmopressin Not reported | — | Oral · Subcutaneous · Intravenous · Intranasal | One to three times daily by indication; single infusion for bleeding | — | — | 3 cited |
| Dipeptide Diaminobutyroyl Benzylamide Diacetate Not reported | — | Topical (cosmetic use); not established for injection | — | Topical; systemic PK not established | — | 2 cited |
| Endoluten Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Enfuvirtide Not reported | — | Subcutaneous | Twice daily | About 3.8 hours after a 90 mg subcutaneous dose | — | 3 cited |
| Eptifibatide Not reported | — | Intravenous | Intravenous bolus followed by continuous infusion | About 2.5 hours (plasma elimination half-life) | — | 2 cited |
| Exenatide Not reported | — | Subcutaneous | Twice daily before meals (Byetta); once weekly in extended-release trials | — | — | 2 cited |
| GDF-11 Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 4 cited |
| GHRP-1 Not reported | — | Not established; studied only as a single intravenous bolus in the reviewed abstracts | — | — | — | 3 cited |
| GHRP-2 + Ipamorelin Blend Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Short; both ~1–2 h combined activity | — | 3 cited |
| Glucagon Not reported | — | Subcutaneous · Intramuscular · Intravenous · Intranasal | Single emergency dose; one repeat after 15 minutes if there is no response | — | — | 4 cited |
| Goserelin Not reported | — | Subcutaneous implant | Every 28 days (3.6 mg) or every 12 weeks (10.8 mg) | — | — | 4 cited |
| Humanin-G (HNG) Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | Yes | 2 cited |
| IGF-1 DES Not reported | — | Not established in humans | Research-dependent | — | Yes | 3 cited |
| Klotho Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | Yes | 3 cited |
| Leuprolide Not reported | — | Intramuscular · Subcutaneous | Daily, monthly, every 3, 4 or 6 months, by product | ~3 hours (immediate-release); depot provides sustained levels | — | 9 cited |
| Libidon Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Lonapegsomatropin Not reported | — | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | Mean observed half-life of about 30.7 hours for lonapegsomatropin and about 25 hours for the somatropin it releases, in children with growth hormone deficiency (Skytrofa label) | — | 2 cited |
| Myristoyl Pentapeptide-17 Not reported | — | Topical (cosmetic lash and brow products) | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| N-Acetyl Selank Amidate Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | Yes | 2 cited |
| N-Acetyl Semax Amidate Not reported | — | Not established in humans | Research-dependent | — | Yes | 2 cited |
| Nafarelin Not reported | — | Intranasal | Two or three times daily by indication | — | — | 2 cited |
| Noopept Not reported | — | Oral (the route in the Russian clinical literature) | — | — | — | 2 cited |
| Octreotide Not reported | — | Subcutaneous · Intravenous · Intramuscular · Oral | Two to four times daily (injection); every 4 weeks (LAR Depot); twice daily (capsules) | ~1.7 hours (sc); depot has prolonged release | — | 6 cited |
| Orexin-A Not reported | — | Intranasal (the route used in the published human studies) | — | — | — | 4 cited |
| Oxyntomodulin Not reported | — | Not established; studied as an intravenous infusion and as subcutaneous injections | — | — | — | 4 cited |
| P21 (BDNF-mimetic peptide) Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Unknown (preclinical) | Yes | 3 cited |
| PACAP-38 Not reported | — | Intravenous infusion (experimental studies only) | — | Very short; rapidly degraded by peptidases | Yes | 3 cited |
| Palmitoyl Hexapeptide-12 Not reported | — | Topical (cosmetic use); not established for injection | — | — | — | 2 cited |
| Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 Not reported | — | Topical (in all human studies) | — | Topical; systemic PK not established | — | 3 cited |
| Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1 Not reported | — | Topical (cosmetic use); not established for injection | — | Topical; systemic PK not established | — | 3 cited |
| Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5 Not reported | — | Topical (cosmetic use); not established for injection | — | Topical; systemic PK not established | — | 2 cited |
| Pancragen Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | Yes | 3 cited |
| Pasireotide Not reported | — | Subcutaneous · Intramuscular | Twice daily (Signifor); every 4 weeks (Signifor LAR) | — | — | 3 cited |
| Pentadeca Arginate Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | Yes | 2 cited |
| PTD-DBM Not reported | — | Not established in humans | Research-dependent | — | Yes | 3 cited |
| Semaglutide & Tirzepatide Not reported | — | Not established for the combination | 1× weekly | See individual products (~5–7 days) | — | 3 cited |
| Serelaxin Not reported | — | Intravenous | Continuous intravenous infusion | — | — | 2 cited |
| sh-Oligopeptide-1 (Human EGF) Not reported | — | Topical (cosmetic serums) | Twice daily in the published pilot | Topical; systemic PK not applicable | — | 2 cited |
| Somapacitan Not reported | — | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | About 2 to 3 days in adults with growth hormone deficiency; about 34 hours in children with growth hormone deficiency at 0.16 mg/kg/week (Sogroya label) | — | 3 cited |
| SS-20 Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | Yes | 2 cited |
| Suprefort Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Not established (small tripeptide) | — | 1 cited |
| Svetinorm Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Tabimorelin Not reported | — | Oral | Single dose or once daily | — | — | 4 cited |
| Testoluten Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Not established | — | 1 cited |
| Thymogen (Oglufanide) Not reported | — | Intranasal (all trials with a stated route) | — | Not firmly established (small dipeptide) | Yes | 5 cited |
| Thymolin Not reported | — | Not stated in the indexed human studies | — | Not established | Yes | 2 cited |
| Thymosin β4 (Tβ4) Not reported | — | Not established for injection; studied intravenously, topically and as eye drops | — | Not well established in humans | Yes | 3 cited |
| Thymulin Not reported | — | Subcutaneous or intravenous in the indexed human studies | Research-dependent | — | Yes | 3 cited |
| Thyreogen Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Trifluoroacetyl Tripeptide-2 Not reported | — | Topical (cosmetic use) | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Triptorelin Not reported | — | Intramuscular | Every 4, 12 or 24 weeks by strength | Depot: weeks to months | — | 3 cited |
| Tuftsin Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 2 cited |
| Vasopressin Not reported | — | Intravenous | Continuous intravenous infusion | — | — | 1 cited |
| Ventfort Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | Not established in humans | — | 1 cited |
| Vladonix Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Vosoritide Not reported | — | Subcutaneous | Once daily, at about the same time each day | Mean half-life of 21.0 to 27.9 minutes (Voxzogo label) | — | 1 cited |
| Zhenoluten Not reported | — | Not established in humans | — | — | — | 1 cited |
| Zinc Thymulin Not reported | — | Not established in humans (subcutaneous or intravenous in the indexed thymulin studies) | — | — | — | 3 cited |
Work out a concentration
The chart reports doses. To convert a vial and a volume of bacteriostatic water into a concentration and a syringe measurement, use the peptide reconstitution calculator. It does arithmetic only and does not suggest a dose. For general unit and concentration conversions there is also Best Peptide Calculator, our standalone arithmetic tool.
Half-life and trial context
The half-life column is the reported elimination half-life, which depends on the molecule, the route and the formulation; the half-life explainer covers why sources disagree. For an investigational compound, a trial dose only makes sense next to its trial: see the retatrutide clinical trials for populations, comparators and reported outcomes, and GLP-1 medication labels for the approved products.
Combinations rather than single compounds
This chart covers one compound per row. Combinations and blends — what each is proposed to do, how strong the evidence for the pairing is, and what is not established — are catalogued in the peptide stacks directory.